NPP MPs who LOST the NPP primaries

NPP parliamentary primaries results

NPP MPs who LOST the NPP primaries: NPP Parliamentarians who fell during the NPP primaries are shocking but also an eye-opener to the party that something more is happening at the grassroots. In all 16 NPP Parliamentarians will not get the chance to be in parliament.

NPP Parliamentarians who LOST the primaries

Confirmed results from the Manhyia North Constituency in the Ashanti Region have it that incumbent Member of Parliament, Collins Owusu Amankwah, has lost to a newbie, Akwasi Konadu. While Mr. Amankwah polled 273 votes, his major contender, Konadu garnered 278 votes.

The executive secretary of the National Council for Curriculum and Assessment (NaCCA), Dr. Prince Armah, has beaten the incumbent MP for Kwesimintsim constituency to become the parliamentary candidate for the New Patriotic Party (NPP).

READ: I don’t want votes from ‘fools’; don’t vote for me if you’re abusive – NPP MP

Landslide victory for Michael Okyere Baafi as he captures New Juaben South Constituency candidacy from incumbent MP, Mark Assibey-Yeboah in NPP primaries on Saturday, June 20 in Koforidua.
Mr. Okyere Baafi polled 372 votes out of the total number of 572 votes cast.
Incumbent MP, Dr. Assibey-Yeboah polled a total of 200 votes.

The Deputy Chief of Staff Francis Asenso-Boakye also defeated Daniel Okyem Aboagye to be the parliamentary candidate of the governing New Patriotic Party(NPP) for the Bantama Constituency in the Ashanti Region.

Thee 16 Incumbent NPP MPs who LOST the NPP primaries and their slots to represent their people are

Hon. Mark Assibey Yeboah

Hon. William Quaitoo

Hon. Ben Abdallah

Hon. Owusu Amankwaah

Hon. Alex Agyekum

Hon. Abraham Odoom

Hon. Kofi Brako

Hon. Ahmed Arthur

Hon. Nana Akua Afriyie

Hon. Vincent Sowah Odotei

Mercy Adu Gyemfi

Hon. Seth Acheampong

Hon. Kennedy Kankam

Hon. Joe Mensah

Hon. Okyem Aboagye

More coming soon…

1 thought on “NPP MPs who LOST the NPP primaries

  1. Not untill the new voter ID have been compiled, the old one is to be used for all elections not withstanding it’s limitations .
    Using the old voter ID for this exercise I dose not mean that there are no flows in the existing voter register!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *